PI

 

Patrik Verstreken

patrik.verstreken@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

+32 (0) 16330018

Lab Manager

 

Sabine Kuenen

sabine.kuenen@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

+32 (0) 16330015

Post Docs

 

Elsa Lauwers  (B)

elsa.lauwers@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

Functional screens for membrane deforming components

Assistant

 

Ingrid Pintens

Ingrid.pintens@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

+32 (0) 16373153

 

PhD students

 

Claire Belkhou (FR)

claire.belkhou@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

FWO fellowship

Protein turnover at synapses in health and disease

Technicians

 

Jelle Beyens (B)

Jelle.beyens@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

Past collaborators

 

Ine Maes (2016)

Valerie Uytterhoeven (2015) Remynd

Rafael Wittocx (2015)

Melissa Vos (2015)  Post doc with Christine Klein University of Luebeck

Arvid Suls (2015) Science integration manager University of Antwerp

Clara Fernandes  (2015)

Raquel da Cunha (2015)

Giovanni Esposito  (2014)

Jaroslaw Kasprowicz (2013)

Liya Jose (2013)

Dominik Haddad (2013) post doc with Ken Nakamura at the Gladstone Inst. UCSF, USA

Stefanie Van Meensel (2012)

Samer Matta (2012) post doc with Bart De Strooper at the VIB, Belgium

Thang-Manh Khuong  (2012) post doc with Greg Neely at the Garvan Inst., Australia

David Vanneste (2012)

Onno Schaap (2012) lab technician at the Groningen University Medical Center

Ron Habets (2011) Independent Senior Researcher - Leiden University Medical Center

Maarten Leyssen (2007)  Senior Director - Global Clinical Research and Development GSK

Liesbet Smitz (2007)  Scientific consultant

 

 

 

Updated: January,  2015

People

Ali Kassem (LB)

Ali.kassem@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

Single cell analyses in Parkinson’s disease

Sandra Soukup  (D)

Santra.soukup@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

Modifiers of Parkinson related genes

Sven Vilain  (B)

sven.vilain@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

Genomic engineering to understand Parkinson’s disease

Cedric Thues (B)

Cedric.thues@med.kuleuven.be

Promotor: Hilde Van Esch

Modelling human disease using iPS technology

Jorge Valadas (PT)

jorge.valadas@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

FCT Fellowship

Functional studies of Parkin at the synapse

Roeland Vanhauwaert (B)

Roeland.vanhauwaert@cme.vib.kuleuven.be

IWT fellowship

Mechanisms of LRRK action in Parkinson’s disease

Lindsey Robyns  (B)

lindsey.robyns@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

Jef Swerts  (B)   

jef.swerts@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

Lujia Zhou (CN)

lujia.zhou@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

The role of TAU in synaptic function

Ann Geens (B)

ann.geens@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

Nils Schoovaerts (B)   

nils.schoovaerts@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

Yu-Chun Wang (TW)

Yuchun.wang@cme.vib.kuleuven.be

Membrane bending in synaptic function

Joseph McInnes (US)

Joseph.mcinnes@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

Tau at the synapse

Vinoy Vijayan  (IN)

vinoy.vijayan@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

EMBO fellowship

Tau pathology in synaptic transmission

Kevin Luethy  (D, US)

Kevin.luethy@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

Vesicle trafficking in neuronal function and neurodegeneration

Susanna Raitano (IT)

Susanna.Raitano@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

Synaptic protein turn over in human neurons

Liesbeth Deaulmerie (B)

Liesbeth.deaulmerie@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

Serguei Gontcharenko (B, UA)

serguei.gontcharenko@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

IWT fellowship

Genetic models of Parkinson’s disease

>Lab life  -  Facebook  -  Twitter

>Get in touch

Willem Van den Bergh (B)  

willem.vandenberg@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

Sara Calafate (PT)

SCALAFAT@its.jnj.com

co-promotor: Dieder Moechars

J&J fellowship

Mechanisms of Tau pathology

Julia Manetsberger (DE)

julia.manetsberger@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

Correlative light and electron microscopy at synapses

Diana Silva (PT)

diana.silva@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

FCT fellowship

Protein processing in mitochondria

Home

The scope

The team

The lab

Ulrike Pech (DE)

Ulrike joins the lab in May 2016

Dirk Vandekerkhove (BE)

dirk.vandekerkhove@cme.vib-kuleuven.be

Genetic modifiers in Parkinson’s disease